Kansas Board of Education honored Wheatridge Middle School students and staff for being selected as a 2017 Blue Ribbon Award recipient. Pictured: Kansas Education Commissioner Dr. Randy Watson, Kansas Board of Education President Jim Porter, Wheatridge Middle School Principal Carl Garrett, USD 231 Director of Secondary Education Dr. Ben Boothe, and Kansas 3rd District Representative John Bacon. Photo courtesy of USD 231