A complete list of national, state and local candidates, as well as voting regulations and polling places, is available online at jocoelection.org.
Below are some of the contested races for the Nov. 8 general election.
U.S. Senator (6 year term)
Democratic; Patrick Wiesner, Lawrence
Republican; Jerry Moran (Incumbent), Hays
Libertarian; Robert D. Garrard, Edgerton
U.S. Representative, 3rd Congressional District (2 year term)
Democratic; Jay Sidie, Mission Woods
Republican; Kevin Yoder (Incumbent), Overland Park
Libertarian; Steven A. Hohe, Shawnee
State Senator, 9th District (4 year term)
Democratic; Chris Morrow, Gardner
Republican; Julia Lynn (Incumbent), Olathe
State Senator, 37th District (4 year term)
Democratic; Kevin King, Gardner
Republican; Molly Baumgardner (Incumbent), Louisburg
State representatives
State Representative, 38th District (2 year term)
Democratic; Mike Fonkert, Basehor
Republican; Willie Dove (Incumbent), Bonner Springs
Libertarian; Frederick Caleb Cristopher, Basehor
State Representative, 43rd District (2 year term)
Democratic; (no candidate)
Republican; Bill Sutton (Incumbent), Gardner
County Commissioner (Non-Partisan), 6th District (4 year term)
Mike Brown, Olathe
John M. Toplikar (Incumbent), Olathe
To view all issues and candidates that will be on your individual ballot, check jocoelection.org.