The 2016 graduating seniors at Gardner Edgerton High School earned more than $88,000 in scholarship potential.  The scholarships were presented at the annual Senior Honors Night Award ceremony on May 11.
This year, GEHS plans to graduate 324 students on May 21.
Scholarships are among the most popular forms of securing funds needed to afford college. More often than not, obtaining a degree is challenging for many families because of high tuition cost, housing, books and other related expenses. The Gardner Edgerton School District deeply appreciates the scholarship opportunities made possible by community clubs, organizations and individuals.  These contributions further the educational possibilities for many Gardner Edgerton students.  Awarded students and their designated scholarship are:
All School Reunion
Macey Elkinton, Tori Lafferty
American Legion Riders
Erica Hansen,  Alexis Leonard, Brady Maguire, Jack,  Mills, Hannah Templeton
Athena Club
Moises Suarez
Bacon Family Educational Scholarship
Hailey Drawbaugh, Ethan Eccles, Abigail McBee, Blair Pfeifer, Rachel Knorr
Beta Sigma Phi
Paige Johns
Bobbi Schumacher Memorial Scholarship
Sara Coble
Central Bank of the Midwest
Jenna Goetzmann , Grant Hansen,Nicole Johnson, Moises Suarez, Cyan Gaeta
Charles Barnett – Emporia State
Paige Johns, Elizabeth Callihan, Alexis Leonard, Nathan Copple
Corinne and Cameron Yes I Can Scholarship
Dakota Couch, Gueren DeCrevel, Sandra Grezeszak, Cory Hale, Kira McDaniel, Jacob Smith, Casi Valadez
Dr. A.S. Reece Scholarship
Sydney Anderson, Rachel Knorr
Edgerton Rural HS Alumni
Chelsie Gilner, Paige Johns, Nicholas Todd
Lori Fifield, Tori Lafferty
Gardner Community Theatre
Abbie Lane, Emily Worth
Gardner Lions Club
James Carr-Hughes, Ethan Eccles, Lori Fifield , Nicole Johnson ,  Moises Suarez,  Hannah Sutton, Alexa Wilden
Gardner Rotary Club
Blair Pfeifer, Taylor Stewart
Gene Wilmoth Memorial Scholarship
Elizabeth Callihan
Kade Meyer Memorial
Gage Bacon, Hailey Drawbaugh,  Hunter Fretz,  Grant Hansen,  Abbie Lane
Leroy Hill Am Legion Post 19
Ethan Eccles , Hunter Fretz,  Brady Maguire, Taylor Stewart, Hannah Templeton
Leroy Hill Auxiliary
Ethan Eccles, Grant Hansen, Tori Lafferty, Hannah Templeton
Markway & Haworth Scholarship
Chris Strick,  Alexa Wilden,
Patriots Bank
Abbie Buie
Performing With a Purpose
Worth, Emily Worth
Ron Kessler Memorial Scholarship
Lindsay Plank
Roy Bruce Scholarship
Samantha Boring
Sons of American Legion
Sydney Anderson, Tori Lafferty,  Abigail McBee, Hannah Templeton
Travis Miller Memorial
Macey Elkinton
Victor Peck Memorial Scholarship
Grant Hansen
Olathe Health System Scholarship
Nacole Tedrow