Several Blazer soccer players earned league and individual awards last week.
Earning first Team All EKL honors were Carson Harding. Second Team awards went to Austin George and Sam Mayeske.
An Honorable Mention award went to Jahmir Clark. Clark also earned a First Team Kansas Soccer Coaches Association Academic award for a 3.8 GPA.
An outstanding academic award went to Harding and a Distinguished academic award went to Moises Suarez.
GEHS coach Andy Weber also announced Blazer team awards last week.
Earning offensive MVP honors were Carson Williams (C team), Rees Taylor (JV), and Austin George (Varsity).
Defensive MVP awards went to Cody Skahan (C team), Aaron VanVleet (JV) and Tanner Richardson (Varsity).
Team MVP honors went to Williams (C team), Jesse Mendoza (JV) and Harding (Varsity).
Newcomers of the year were Dawson Brugoon (c team), Asher Brown (JV), and Dylan Mars (varsity).
Most inspirational achievement went to Skahan (C team), Joel Rains (JV), and Harding (varsity).
Most Improved awards were earned by Drew Nelson (C team), Tydus Webb (JV), and Anthony Oneri (varsity).