Lauren Bechard, Hannah Bettge, Teresa Drovetta, Jessica Lane, Katherine Stueve, Krystina Townsend, and Ciarra Washington of Gardner; and Michael Epp and Lindsey Mateer of Spring Hill have been named to the Baker University College of Arts and Sciences and School of Education undergraduate dean’s lists.
In order to obtain a mention on the lists, the students must maintain a 3.5 grade-point average or higher during the spring 2014 semester.
Baker, the first university in Kansas, is consistently listed among the top schools in the Midwest in the annual college rankings by U.S. News & World Report.
Founded in 1858, Baker was the first four-year university in the state. Baker serves 3,300 students through the College of Arts and Sciences and School of Education in Baldwin City; the School of Nursing in Topeka, Kan.; the School of Professional and Graduate Studies and School of Education in Overland Park, Topeka and Wichita in Kansas; and Kansas City and Lee’s Summit in Missouri; and the School of Education graduate programs at various locations and online.