Ed Eilert will continue to chair the Johnson County Board of Commissioners. Eilert, Overland Park, defeated Patricia Lightner, Olathe, in the Nov. 4. election.

Tuesday evening was a very good night for local incumbents. Voters will also send Reps. Willie Dove, Bill Sutton and Jene Vickrey back to the Kansas House. In the sole Kansas Senate race on the ballot, Molly Baumgardner, who ran unopposed, will retain her seat in the Kansas Legislature.

See full Kansas results here.

See full Johnson County results here.

Results are unofficial until certified.