Madelyn Woodard
Club secretary
Prairie Moon 4-H Club held its monthly meeting on Sept. 9 at the Morning Grange Hall in Spring Hill.  The 50-plus member 4-H club meets the second Monday of every month.  The focus of the meeting was election of officers for the 2013–2014 4-H year which runs October 2013 through September 2014.  The newly elected officers are:
President, Colton Hamilton; Vice President, Amber Lies; Secretary, McKenna Holtgraver; Treasurer, Megan Milroy; Parliamentarian, Austin Woodard; Corresponding Secretary, Maddie Woodard; Council Representative, Amanda Harra; Council Representative, Colton Hamilton; Council Alternate, Amber Lies; Council Alternate, Jackson Farrell; Reporters, Jackson Farrell and Elizabeth Fiedler; Historians, Lauren Lundy and Grady Allen; Recreation Leaders, Josh and Kayli Lynn; Song Leaders, Hannah Lies and Kylie Rogers; Sergeant at Arms, Brian and John McGuire; Wit and Wisdom, Cooper Milroy; Junior President, Aidan Hamilton; Junior Vice President, Aubrey Hamilton; Junior Secretary,  Emily Stawinski; Junior Treasurer, Cate Milroy
Induction of officers will take place at the October monthly meeting,  Oct. 14, 2013.  These officers will serve the club through September 2014.