A total of 47 seniors from Gardner Edgerton and Spring Hill High Schools will be recognized for their academic achievements and named Kansas Honor Scholars. During a ceremony on Oct. 7, the students will receive a Webster’s New College Dictionary.
The Kansas Honors Program is made possible by the KU Endowment and proceeds from the Jayhawk license plate program. GEHS scholars include Kyra Burcham, Madeline Cecil, Brody Conway, Hayley Dellinger, Michele Deters, Dilon Dodson, Dana Doerflinger, Rachel Donovan, Braden Enfield, Michael Fibelkorn, Jonathan Hughes, Kyle Huppe, Christopher Kreiser, Macy Loring, Shelby Miller, Natalie Mitchell, Thomas Moll, Sydney Moore, Veronica Mullin, Gabrielle Ortman, Chad Prom, Joseph Reindl, Madison Riggs, Clayton Sheldon, Daniel Shepherd, Hanna Sihamaya, Tara Thacker, Shelbe VanDeBerghe, Teddi Wade, Cassandra Wait, Kali Wakley, and Kimberly Zimmerman. SHHS scholars include Lauren Biggs, Macy Carbajo, Meagan Crooks, Samantha Goble, Sydney Goldman, Michaela Gustafson, Brianne Hofmann, Samuel Jesberg, Matthew Lundy, Anastasia Nemer, Teckla Preuss, Jordyn Showers, Alec Weaver, Sarah Wray, and Hope Young.