Leeann Northway
[email protected]
Each year, the Kansas Association of Secondary School Principals (KASSP) in conjunction with the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) recognizes middle school and secondary school principals for outstanding and exemplary leadership.  Wheatridge Principal Heath Sigg was recently selected as the KASSP Area I Middle School Principal of the Year for 2012-2013. Sigg will be honored and recognized at the KASSP Fall Conference on November 5, in Wichita.

Principal Heath Sigg

 Sigg demonstrates leadership by creating a safe and supportive climate that facilitates creative thinking and problem solving among all staff members and students.  He welcomes innovative initiatives and gets personally involved to see them through.  Constant communication with staff results in great respect and overall success in his building from test scores to personal accomplishments.  Sigg is entering his sixth year at Gardner Edgerton School District.
The mission of NASSP is to promote excellence in middle level and high school leadership through research-based professional development, resources, and advocacy so that every student can be prepared for post secondary learning opportunities and be workforce ready.