The Gardner Edgerton and Spring Hill Dance Teams traveled to Olathe East

Members of the Gardner Edgerton High School Blazerettes Dance Team show off their winnings. Back: Kristina Mitchell, Julia Southern, Rachel Donovan, Paige Johnson. Middle: Brittany Alsup, Mai Blanton, Jeni Moran, Rachel Cook, Taylor Myers. Front: Charlotte Matthews, Ashley Danielson, Ali Scott, Kylie Wooten and Madision Riggs. Submitted photo

High School on Sat., Jan. 22, to compete in the Kansas Dance Spectacular.
They competed against 90 teams from the midwest, some from as far away as Texas.
The Gardner Edgerton Team received the “Best of the Best” award for the third year in a row.
Gardner Edgerton Results:
Senior Jeni Moran and Sophomore Madison Riggs were named Circle of Winners for their solos.
Senior Ashley Danielson- Division I
Senior Kylie Wooten- Division I
Junior Ali Scott- Division I
Sophomore Charlotte Matthews- Division I
Jeni Moran and Ashley Danielson were named Circle of Winners for their duet
Freshman Paige Johnson and Freshman Julia Southern- Division I
Sophomore Madison Riggs and Sophomore Charlotte Matthews Division I
Sophomore Rachel Donovan and Junior Ali Scott- Division I
Sophomore Small Ensemble of Madison Riggs, Charlotte Matthews and Mai Blanton was named Circle of Winners
Junior Ensemble-Division I
Senior Ensemble- Division I
Trio (Donovan, Danielson, Moran)-Division I
Officer Routine
Division I Rating
Winners Circle
Judges Choice Award for Choreography
Team Awards
Sweepstakes Trophy-Earning Division I Ratings on all team routines
Gussie Nell Davis Trophy- Earning 90’s or higher on all routines
Judges Choices Award Team Modern
Judges Choices Award Team Hip Hop
Judges Choices Award Team Pom
Best Overall Precision
Best Overall Presentation
Best Overall Choreography
Best Overall Technique
Circle of Winners for Team Routines
Best of the Best Cup

Members of the Spring Hill Bronco Elite Dance Squad pose during the Kansas Spectacular Dance Competition on Jan. 15. For a list of award winners, see results on page 7. Submitted photos

Spring Hill Results:

Michaela Gustafson and Lauren Biggs were named Circle of Winners
Team Awards
Sweepstakes Trophy Spring Hill High School Elite Dancers
Officer and Team Judges’ Awards
Category:  Military
Winners Circle Spring Hill High School Elite Dancers