November 25, 2015

County approves Edgerton taxing district

Mark Taylor Johnson County Commissioners narrowly approved a request from the Edgerton Cemetery Association to form a cemetery district with taxing authority on Jan. 26. The vote carried 4-3 with commissioners  Jim Allen, Calvin Hayden, C. Edward Peterson, and Chairman Ed Eilert voting in favor and commissioners Michael Ashcraft, David Lindstrom and Jason Osterhaus Continue Reading